a) WinRunner provides three modes in which to run tests—Verify, Debug, and Update. You use each mode during a different phase of the testing process.
i. Verify
1. Use the Verify mode to check your application.
ii. Debug
1. Use the Debug mode to help you identify bugs in a test script.
iii. Update
1. Use the Update mode to update the expected results of a test or to create a new expected results folder.

[Source: JAGAN MOHAN "Interview questions bible"]

Answers and Comments